Donor Levels & Recognition

The VSO School of Music gratefully acknowledges the generosity of all our sponsors and supporters, who make an immeasurable difference to our work on behalf of our students.

Contribution Levels and Benefits 2016-2017

A specially tailored benefits package
($20,000 and above)

Exclusive sponsorship of a PROGRAM or EVENT OR
Lead sponsorship of the Future of Excellence Competition Prize

- PLUS benefits in table below
Co-Sponsorship of a PROGRAM or EVENT
- PLUS benefits in table below
Exclusive sponsorship of the Masterclass Series or Student Recital Series OR
Named scholarship or bursary (starts at $3,700)

- PLUS benefits in table below

Exclusive sponsorship of a student recital or guest artist masterclass performance
- PLUS benefits in table below
($1,000 to $2,499) 
Benefits in table below 
(up to $999)









Donor Honour Roll

We are grateful to the following capital campaign donors whose support made the School possible

Betsy Bennett
Gerhard and Ariana Bruendl
Peter Cherniavksy
Christopher Foundation
Mary & Gordon Christopher
Heathcliff Foundation
Martha Lou Henley
Jemini Foundation
Tong and Geraldine Louie Family Foundation
The Andrew Mahon Foundation
Irene McEwen
Lois Milsom
Christine Nicolas
Michael and Inna O’Brian
Alan & Gwendoline Pyatt
Kenneth & Patricia Shields
Mary Anne Sigal
TD Bank Group
Leon and Joan Tuey
Tim Wyman & Susan Scott Gabe
The Province of BC
The Goverment of Canada

The VSO School of Music thanks all the students and families who contribute to the continued growth of our musical community.

2016-17 Supporters:

Virtuoso Circle  
Accolade Circle  
Arthur H. Willms & Mary-Ann Clark
Patricia & Ken Shields
Bravo Circle  
  Jeff & Keiko Alexander
Pei Huang
Claire Hunter
Gordon & Kelly Johnson
Fiona Lin
Hein & Mollie Poulus
Eric & Beverley Watt
Honour Roll  
  Jean Lytwyn
Kelly Tweeddale
Friends of the VSO School of Music

Mona Alasmari
Jacqueline Anton
Bernadette Banares
Jo Carswell
Wendy Chan
Wilma Chang
Li Chun Chen
Tony Chen
Marie Cheong
Rod & Fusako Constable
Lynette Cooper
The Daruwala Family
Margaret Friesen
Suso Gygax
Thomas Hobley
Dean Hollett
Elizabeth Hunter
Diane King
Clive Langley
Jessica Laurea
Rosa Lee
Lois Leslie
Lana Liu

Xinliang Liu
Andrea Luck
Rola Masri
In Memory of Doreen McDiarmaid
Lois Milsom
Mrs. Christian & Mr. Dan Morrison
Christine Nicolas
Evelyn Nye
Martin O’Connor
Curtis Pendleton & Robert Caron
Elisabeta Podut
Stephanie Rebick
David Rehorick
Caterina Rizzo
Lisa Rossi
Larissa Rutquist
RBC (Royal Bank of Canada)
Toshiko Shibano
Dorothy Sonya-Hoglund
Linda Trueman
Alexandra Volkoff
Xue Wu & Francis Duncan
Midori Yoshihara
  We thank the following for the establishment of scholarships and bursaries for students at the VSO School of Music:
The George & Mary Ann Sigal Bursary Fund

Contents of this website are copyright © VSO school of music